VieAnna calling #00 : A sneak preview to my upcoming content.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

vienna_titel_small.jpg

I'm living in Vienna/Austria for more than 30 years now. In my upcoming posts I want to present my home town which is referred in travel guides as a cultural metropolis - majestical, imperial, pompously, rich of magnificent buildings, museums, and tourist attractions. That is basically what the city is known for all over the world.

But there is also a Vienna apart from Hapsburg monarchy kitsch and clichéd images and believe it or not we are not a Walzer dancing and Wiener Schnitzel eating folk wearing weird Mozart wigs. Sometimes we are grumpy thought.

Many cultures have influenced the Danube metropolis over the last centuries and left their traces. And recently there is a growing scene of young intellectuals and artists from all over the world who contribute to a modern city image.

So now I would like to invite you to explore the many facades of Vienna alongside with me. I hope you have as much joy reading my blog as I have writing it.

My first post will be about the Karlskirche.

Karlskirche_prevoew.jpg

Yours sincerely, vieanna.

(First picture taken from https://www.spreadshirt.at/wien+skyline-A12151194)

Sort:  

looking forward to the first part :)

haha, ich sehe dich zufällig hier posten und es beschleicht mich, dass daher nicht wirklich viele Wiener auf Steemit sein können :)

Vieanna und ich kennen uns persönlich schon seit über 25 Jahren. Es ist also kein Zufall dass ich hier kommentiere :)

By just writing "@brickster", you summoned the blockchain info bot:
76.411% of steemers have lower reputation than brickster.
25.265% of steemers signed up later than brickster (2017.06.15 at 10:24:15).
1 Steemers you follow that you two share.
5 Steemers following you that you two share. @robotlizzzrd, @imagediet,..
Hope that info helps, qed. You can ask @qed for more details. Take care!

I see, I see. Beim nächsten lokalen Steemit Treffen bin ich dabei.
Und danach coden wir Python ;)

Good to see some content form around the block!
I also just signed up 3 days ago, and, as of now, the username "wien" is actually not taken.
There were also some other 3 letter usernames that I expected to be gone after over a year of steemit existing...

Hallo, freut mich - noch ein Wiener! Ein gutes Gefühl hier auf Steemit unter den Ersten zu sein :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13