One of the GREATEST thing I've ever learned

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Risk_Taker_Winning_LeonardoBrito.jpg

Hello my fellow steemers. I'm Leo Brito from Venezuela. I'm glad to be here and share with all of you. Let's talk about a fascinating subject.

Many people are afraid to fail, so they don't try. They may dream, talk, and even plan, but they don't take that critical step of putting their money and their effort on the line. To succeed in business, you must take risks. Even if you fail, that's how you learn. There has never been, and will never be, an Olympic skater who didn't fall on the ice. When the risks pay off, that's when you reap the biggest rewards.

If we want to do something amazing. If we have a really bold objective we want to do. It's probably gona take a risk and where there's involved a risk: I think this is what separates successfull people from people who live in mediocrity because they are not willing to take the risk.

Randy Gage wrote the best-seller "Risky is the new safe." I think is true! If you play it safe you're gonna lose.

When you take a risk you need to take a time to evaluate the positives, the negatives and the potential outcomes. We don't want to take crazy non-calculated risks, we don't want to do risks that don't have a good probability on creating the outcome we want. So what's the best way to do that?

Here's a simple little formula that I use: It hopefully can work for you as well ;)

  • First thing is I think: All right. What's the best thing can happen with this risk?. What is the absolute worst thing that can happen with this risk? and then What is most likely going to happen with this risk.

  • Second I ask myself: Is this risk going to take me closer to achieving my dream?. Is it going to take me closer to achieving my goal?. If the answer is NO, forget it! out! end of discussion! there's no reason to even pursue it further. Now let's suppose it is gonna take you closer to your goal, that's when you ask yourself the million dollar question: I'm I willing to risk the worst possible scenario? (that absolutely could happen). I'm I willing to take that chance? and If the answer is no then go, because if the worst thing can happen is something like you're going to lose your life and you're not willing to do so, well that's probably not the best risk to take.

  • In addition you need to see which parts of the risk you can actually lower or even eliminate by doing some extra research, planning and practice.

If the worst thing is: It's gonna cost you 10 Million USD and litigation plus chaos in your company. Is it worth the risk?. If you are WILLING to say: Hey, even if its the worst case scenario, if the worst thing happen I'm still willing to take that chance because the opportunity is great, I can low the risk and it drives me close to my goal, then... dude that is a RISK you must take!.

"Risk is a part of God's game, alike for men and nations." - Warren Buffett

Always remember: Risks are blessings from God. Successfull people are RISK TAKERS.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51