BEING PREGNANT IS NOT FUN

in #life6 years ago

images (1).jpg

Ok so I know, I know you all are going to say “what? how can you say that? You are having a baby and that is a miracle” and to all of you I say F… U!!! I don’t care what you all think I should be feeling.
Ok getting the “I don’t care what you think” out the way, here is my experience being pregnant so far:
I’m currently 10 weeks and 1 day and it sucks! You’ll see the first 6 weeks of my pregnancy were so good I didn’t feel anything I was just fine (I didn’t know I was pregnant until I was already 5 weeks along) and then by week 7 OMG, all hell broke loose.

images.jpg

It all started with the sensation of being full of gas like a bad digestion, I though it was something I had eaten, I was wrong, it turns out you don’t have to vomit to actually suffer from “morning sickness” (I’m going to complain about the morning part of that expression later), I wake up feeling like I haven’t eating in days or months, my stomach feels so empty it actually hurts, then I have the fun part of figuring out what to eat, stuff I normally love eating may no longer be acceptable (like chicken how the f…. can I hate chicken now?), I have to eat in small portions so that another fun symptom doesn’t show up like feeling so full I want to throw up, let’s say I eat breakfast around 8am I have to eat something by 10 am other way I will be again feeling like I haven’t eaten in days and it will hurt me, and this goes on all day long I have to eat 6 smalls meals a day to be ok (yeah like a diet I know is good).

But then I have days like today, I woke up today feeling like throwing up and the emptiness in my stomach hurts doesn’t matter what I eat or drink, this is being going on all day so I don’t get why the call it morning sickness if is all day long.

All this makes me want to stay in bed all day I don’t like feeling like this at all I don’t have energy to do anything I feel bad all day.

Morning-Sickness.jpg

So for me this whole being pregnant hasn’t being fun at all, don’t get me wrong I love my baby and I’m excited to have her/him, me and my boyfriend were looking to get pregnant it was not an accident and I’m so excited it happen, but it hasn’t been a really nice experience so far I have read that this symptoms last at least until the first 3 months I have 2 more weeks to go until I’m 3 months so I have my fingers cross this shall pass.

I just wanted to shared with all of you my discomfort and say to all the pregnant women out there that feel like you hate being pregnant is ok to feel like that not all pregnancies are the same and not all feel like glowing and walking miracles bringers of life some of us feel like dying and is ok we are growing a freaking human inside of us so is ok to feel bad lets hope it passes and in 9 months when we have that little baby in our arms it will all be worthy.

Please is you feel like talking to me about you experience do so in the comments and if you feel like judging me for not feeling wonderful about being pregnant just f… off thx!

Ps. If you are pregnant and don’t feel well consult your doctor, I did consult mine and he told me my symptoms were normal for me and the baby but like I said before all pregnancies are different and you should always ask your doctor if your symptoms are normal.

images sources : google

Sort:  

All pregnancies are different, but they end with the birth of happiness. I wish you patience and positive. Unpleasant feelings will pass. I know)

thnak you! patience that is what i need the most on this long road

Great article victoriabsb I'll defiantly looking forward to your series :D


It's amazing, amazing really amazing


If u want check my article BBPs Warhammer Vermintide 2 Session 1 Part 3/3

You can find the article here BBPs Warhammer Vermintide 2 Session 1 Part 3/3

I will follow you victoriabsb


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46