You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding my calling in life

in #life6 years ago

One of my closest family members is INFJ and she's also had a super varied life with many different interests and loads of diverse jobs over the years. I know she thinks she's not good at connecting with people, but I also think that she doesn't know how charming she can be - maybe you're the same without realising it. ;) I also think that being interested in lots of things eventually builds you into a super interesting and adaptable person. It takes a while for that effect to manifest, so you have to spend a lot of time feeling scattered and wondering what your direction is. However, these days, I'm thanking the fact that I've tried so many different things as it all contributes to become material for my writing.

That's tough if you've studied so long for your engineering degree and now you're feeling conflicted over whether it's the right path. I'd say try and stick it out and then afterwards see where you can move sideways. There must be lots of options to do interesting things that are related to engineering and where you'd benefit from the knowledge you've gained, while at the same time being on a slightly different trajectory. Don't lose hope!

Steemit is a wonderful place for connecting and discovering! Thanks so much for reaching out and commenting. Looking forward to hearing more of your story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63705.19
ETH 3145.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55