You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it Rude to Comment Without Upvoting?

in #life7 years ago

I was having similar moments of doubt, then I read this nice post by @kaylinart
https://steemit.com/steemit/@kaylinart/why-you-should-upvote-comments
I agree with her idea that upvoting spreads positivity and interaction, and not to worry too much about your voting power. Especially for people like us who are relatively new on the platform and whose votes don't count for much anyway. At the moment, I feel like I'd rather give the upvote and the symbolic token of my appreciation, Later on when I have more voting power I'll... - well I'll probably vote for just as many people. :D

Sort:  

I've been enjoying a few of @kaylinart 's posts. I will definitely look that up! Thanks.

I did like that article. She made some very good points. It's still a fine balance. I just want to not worry about the $ or the SBD or whatever and just be good to people. Treat others the way we would like to be treated, right? Thanks for the link. Peace!

Thanks for letting me know what you thought! Actually, your post inspired me to read more about upvoting and I have to admit that now I've learned more about voting power and how it works I think my view has changed a bit between now and when i wrote my first comment. I've heard about people having bandwidth issues, and that has made me a bit more wary about what I upvote. Still there is so much great content here, it's really hard to limit myself. I'm sure you're having the same problem.

Absolutely! It's a conundrum for certain! And, did you read the post that mentioned following too many people? I don't think I follow too many now, but maybe I may need to go weed a few out in the future and I don't like the thought of that. Hmm... We have much to learn here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54