You Are Free To Vote In The UK ... And You Will !!!

in #life7 years ago

Forced Voting registration in the UK!


Recently, well since I move in actually; I have been receiving letter to my new address. These letters are from my local council. They are really annoying not only am I paying through the teeth for a shoddy supposed service which my income tax should cover, yes I understand the income tax is needed to defend out country from all the supposed terrorists created from our invasions. Sorry I am digressing! Back on track....

The letters...  

These letters are telling me to register to vote. Yes that right apparently I HAVE to register to vote. Yes yes people died so I can vote. But I have voted all my adult life and frankly where has that got me. I disagree with 99.9% of what the British regime does, I don't see an option I agree with and I want my right to choose not to vote! Ok I see its just to register I don't actually have to vote! 

What is the point?...

So if I don't have to vote and just register then why do I need to register? I thought maybe it was a scam to get my details, which the council have already forced out of me against my will. On top of this the latest letter they  kindly filled in ALL my personal details. I do not want these bastards to have my details; after my experience on Universal Credit that nearly destroyed my whole life (and this is no exaggeration), I have no trust in these scamming creeps!

The letters are getting more threatening if I don't register but next week they could be fined  £80. Now I would stand up to them but after my last experience I am still paying of money they invented I owed! The literally added money to my bill on the spot and admitted this!


So what do I do here Steem?


Do I give in and confirm my details to the an encourage the regime or make a stand and get robbed of my already limited income? 

Or is this just a threat to scare me into conforming to their supposed authority over my freedom?


So much for the freedom, where is that Hundredth Monkey, wakey wakey 💯🐵


Sort:  

Fuck em! Voting isnt going to change anything, they are enforcing arbitrary laws. Maybe civil disobedience will change something >.<

I know we should its shocking really. Unfortunately in England there is not enough people who care about their rights 💯🐒

Hard to believe!!!

Why is it hard to believe! This sort of thing is only set to increase! 💯🐒

Hard to believe in the "I'm gobsmacked!" manner.
How can the fine you for not registering to vote!!!
I wonder under which clause of which law they can levy this fine?

Right sorry. Makes complete sense not sure where my brain was. I know, looks like we will see as I have not send it off :) 💯🐒

Yeah! I’ve gone on a total facebbok rant on my wall 😂. 😡.

Good work! I love the way at first its an invitation and the turns into a demand! 💯🐒

Not that I have any great alternative to offer ... but I loved the book “Earth Abides”
2077BABE-6DCF-4E5A-AFDB-7F65C10E324A.jpeg

Great will look it up always up for a good read! 💯🐒

Yeah right!
I bet they have to have everyone registered in order to prove they had an opportunity to vote or vote decisions couldn’t be ratified. They have us all trapped legally into the ‘democratic’ thing then. I wonder if it is still legally binding really. The state has no Devine place in my mind. It can never be legitimate and certainly not because it’s been used to pretending to be so for a long time!
What have I got to do with them? What have my kids got to do with them? Just coz a bunch of people agreed to it doesn’t mean I did. And I gather laws only really hold if you have agreed to them but people don’t realise this.
I don’t see a real authority in them because I’m born free and it’s a dreamt up structure without any real legitimacy. Rant.

Right on! Interestingly you can buy information i.e. addresses and phone numbers from the council. Unless when you register you opt out of this system, but its not given to you as an option. Every wondered how PPI get your number? 💯🐒

It's complimentary mandatory!

The world has gone mad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59631.75
ETH 2622.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41