You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Off Grid Adventures: Simple Solar Setup Explained

in #life7 years ago

Nice it does sound reasonably simple. Not much solar here, mainly due to the fact they made you connect to the main grid an stole the electric basically. So even when there was a power cut you still had no power, that put people off.

I am hoping to save and get some lan and go off grid this is useful information to have thanks. When I have the cash I might try and set up a small system in my house see if I can get it working. Hide it though as it illegal apparently to do, not on my watch :)

Sort:  

Oi, what's the point then? Isnt the idea for it to work always?

Well yes, that the British regime for you! Hence the reason no one really get solar these days in the UK. The only way is to rigg it yourself and don’t tell anyone :)

I wish you the best of luck on it!

It all in the process making some money in crypto work for a bit save and then i’m there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51