YOU DO YOU BOO

in #life6 years ago

IMG_0773.JPG

Whats going on Beautiful People!

Tuesday morning, feeling good, feeling grateful! As I sat here and thought about what I should write out today, I started looking to see what others were doing. As I was looking at others posts, I started comparing myself and started asking myself "what if people don't like what I post? What if I just stop not like anyone is looking at me? Whats the point?" Its so easy to compare ourselves to others and get discouraged because I don't look like them, or I don't say it like they do. In the society we live in today, comparison is all around us and it is so easy to fall into the negative thoughts that can bring us down. I can say I deal with this just as anyone else. Coming from a background of being a singer in church, I never thought I was good enough to be a singer or in other circumstances I was also becoming prideful. Yes, comparison isn't just about putting yourself down but can also be about putting other down. Have you ever thought "I don't know why they are up there if I'm better. Oh my gosh, did you see what they were wearing? I would look better." Comparison will cause you to feel prideful or depressed, but never fulfilled. - Lisa Bevere. Stop comparing yourself to others, what will you gain? I know I was put on this earth for a purpose, it wasn't for me to be the next Blake Lively or Beyonce. I was put here to be me, to offer what I have. Lets support each other, I can't be you and you can't be me. We are all unique in every way, we all have something to offer, we all have a purpose. You do you boo!

-V

Sort:  

Worst thing a person can do for their own self esteem is compare themselves to others. There will always be someone smarter than you , thinner than you , more success than you.

Very true. We must admire others beauty without questioning our own. @lostandconfused

Exactly . And admire their success and see it as a motivation to be successful as well .

Comparison kills! Thats true! Good stuff.

@aarongmunoz Exist to be happy, not to impress others

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43