You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Funny Internet Language - How to earn a living with your face.

in #life8 years ago

Always I amazed how you manage to write such posts every day!? Really nobody assists you? If so, then you are astonishing!
And I have a small question, you're trying to make money in this way?

Sort:  

Thank you @vi1son ! I spend quite a bit of time on Steemit each day as well as writing my content. It actually does take a lot of time and hard work, especially since I'm basically writing everything twice. Just hard work and dedication!

Of course, my stance is against this way of making money - at least relying on looks alone. In one of my earlier posts, I talked about why I chose Steemit over live streaming because I believe that the written medium is best for developing myself as a writer as well as a person. Too many people have lost touch with putting their thoughts down on "paper" and I believe that it is a skill that requires honing. This is why I'm willing to invest my time into writing. Writing allows me to collect my thoughts, and practice "translating" my thoughts into structured pieces of writing. Something that livestreaming doesn't offer.

So, the short answer is no, I believe that an individual should try to develop and gear themselves for the long run. Of course, that is not to say that I don't care about my appearance, because I do, I just don't want to rely on something I was born with. I'd rather balance things out and become more multi-faceted.
༼✿ @sweetsssj

I'm still in a state of cognitive dissonance. Life experience says one thing, the facts - else. So young woman, and such deep thoughts...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45