You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confession: I Can’t Stand Looking At Beautiful People

in #life8 years ago

This worked for me, pretend to be confident. You can feel however deep down inside but just pretend and when you start getting a different response you stop pretending and you just are. It may sound silly, but it's worth it to try because on the other side it will feel so good to love yourself.

Sort:  

I try the fake it till you make it approach alot, but I think im just bad at talking to girls im attracted to. They jumble my thoughts and can smell insecurities off me a mile away.

Why pretend when you can feel confident through a skill you've developed or a natural talent? "Fake it 'til you make it" is a pretty common piece of advice but I've always wondered if it really works unless you have at least some confidence in your abilities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39