Habits: Be Sexier, Happier and more Successful.

in #life8 years ago (edited)




This has totally changed my life. My days start off so much better, and I owe it all to this.

Today we're going to go over how to create new habits that will help you throughout your life. We are all creature's of habit, but it's difficult for us to add something new to our routines, especially if we don’t want to do it. We get in our own way, we are too busy or in a hurry and never make time for the things that really matter.

Our habits determine how successful, healthy or happy we are.


My morning routine goes like this:

  1. Wake up use restroom
  2. Floss teeth
  3. Brush teeth
  4. Oil up and brush beard
  5. Go back to my room and drink my protein shake
  6. Drink a half of glass of water
  7. Meditate

    Source

    After I'm done. I can hop back in bed, answer emails or whatever I want to do.

    There are three steps when creating new habits:

    1. The Trigger
    2. The Action
    3. The Reward

    The Trigger - What I learned about routines is that you need to have a trigger, something that you do every day that will act as the start of your new habit. For me, as soon as I wake up, I use the restroom. Since that is something I do every day, I decided to make my morning dump the trigger to my whole routine.

    You can set an alarm to signal the start of your new routine, or it can be you pulling into your driveway. It just has to be something you already do every day.

    The Action - is the act of actually doing the new habit. Once I start the trigger, I keep the routine going. Being that my routine is already linked to my trigger, at this point, it's only natural that I finish my routine once the chain of events has started. I don't let anything interrupt it.

    The Reward - After I meditate, I feel fantastic, and I give myself good affirmations like "You're going to kick today in the ass because you started your day off right." Those rewards are addicting, and if they aren't enough, getting to hop back into bed is a reward in itself.

    Use this to help your day get started off on the right foot or add anything new to your life. It takes 21 days of doing this consistently for the habit to form and become like second nature.

    To a happier, healthier, more successful life!

Sort:  

"We are what repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act but a habit." - Aristotle

“Watch your thoughts, they become words;
watch your words, they become actions;
watch your actions, they become habits;
watch your habits, they become character;
watch your character, for it becomes your destiny.”
—Frank Outlaw (What an awesome name!)

I feel sexier already.

Awesome
@veryrico
Steem On!
:))

great post about habits! habits its a big part of our life, so we need to create consciously our own successful habits.

I feel like I need to start growing a beard, but I don't think that it'll be as impressive as yours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85