Sweet and cute

in #life5 years ago

Minneapolis is experiencing the most beautiful summer day!

Cool breeze, lovely sunshine with no humidity. It’s perfect! To match my excitement for this beautiful day, I dolled myself up with a little blush to my cheeks and a fun flirty outfit. A friend asked me why I looked so pretty and I told them that I was treating myself. Why not put a bit of effort in on this gorgeous day? I’m definitely in a better mood because of it!

I didn’t stop with the makeup and the clothes! Next came the mocha to go with my favorite childhood dessert!

I’m also growing a variety of adorable needle felted creatures. The four legged blobs will soon have eyes and maybe little sprouts growing from their backs. Below is a close up shot of my fuzzy creations. The avocado was finished awhile back, and the strawberry in the center is still missing it’s seeds.

Before finishing a couple more felt creatures, I’m going to indulge in the pleasant company of friends, soak up the sun and release all my frustrations so I can continue to enjoy myself.


Have a wonderful day!

Thanks for stopping by! 🦊

Sort:  

cute stuff girl! :)
looking beautiful as always. <3

Look pretty, check!
Do some creative work, check!
Share some love, check!

I think yesterday was the nicest day of the year so far. You’re right, perfect temp, no humidity, easy breeze, perfecto!

Posted using Partiko iOS

A friend asked me why I looked so pretty

Cuz you always do!

I’m also growing a variety of adorable needle felted creatures.

You should post about doing those more! There are all these different communities now, with like that one that rewards it's coin for like creating stuff. Plus needle felting isn't exactly posted about a whole hell of a lot.

Thank you for thinking that I’m pretty!

I’ll definitely post more about the felting! It takes awhile to get enough pieces assembled so I can show the progress but it’s coming!

Thank you for thinking that I’m pretty!

Yes, it took a lot of effort, but I managed.

It takes awhile to get enough pieces assembled so I can show the progress but it’s coming!

Yeah, that certainly is an issue. You probably always have a camera nearby though...so you could probably just mention working on it in casual posts occasionally, then stitch together a progress post when it's finished, talking about how you did it.

Pfft what kind of dumbarse question is that why are you so pretty that's how you normally look XP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82