Quality me time!

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Coffee ✔️
Banana chocolate chip muffin ✔️✔️



Cloudy with light sprinkles of rain. It’s a nice cozy atmosphere here at @caffetto. My favorite show playing on my iPad while sipping on my coffee. @guthrie’s hanging out with a friend and he’s been there since last night. I’ve had the evening off leading into this afternoon. I appreciate my much needed parenting break. My morning has been peaceful and I’m moving at a leisurely pace. I’d like to do some light reading, maybe needle felt. I did ask a friend if she wanted to join me for lunch. I hope to see her and her pup but she’s fighting a battle with her bed right now. 😂 I can’t even be mad if she end up sleeping in longer!

I realized that I have been distant from the blog. Besides the birthday shenanigans and @kommienezuspadt’s departure from the states, I got really sick. @guthrie was the first to show symptoms, then his father. Both have recovered and then it was finally my turn! Soreness, headache, stuffy/runny nose and a nasty cough. It sucked but instead of stressing myself out about the things I couldn’t get done, I took it easy. As of today, there’s still a lingering cough but nothing preventing me from leaving the house.

I’m going to end my thoughts here, finish off my coffee and keep my hands busy. I hope you all have a wonderful day!




Do you enjoy alone time or do you prefer company?

Thanks for stopping by! 🦊

Sort:  

I love my alone time! I get to be myself, get a coffee like you and maybe draw or read a book.
just do mah thang you know! :) <3

cute mug btw! :)

Sorry to hear you are ill again. I believe flu alike illnesses are the only one's that do not catch me.

I love to be alone.
So do my kids by the way. We all enjoy being with us.

Get well soon and enjoy your me-time. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Hope you will feel better soon, Foxi! I just got better from a cold too, and that was really exhausting...

It's nice to have a bit of a breathing space, isnt it :) Im glad you are making sure you have a bit of YOU time <3

I like alone time, tbh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77