You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit 2 Years Anniversary!!! :O

in #life5 years ago

Happy anniversary! It’s totally okay to take little breaks here and there. I’m also the type who likes a change of scenery. I hope you continue to share you drawings with us!

Why do I blog? Hmmm... I guess it’s just like writing a journal entry for me. I can look back and remember all the fun times and see how I grew as an artist.

Sort:  

Sweet, I agree. It really is a neat journal :D
Thank you!

I'm just a dopamine junky :P
I did some of my best artwork for contests I didn't win. I didn't care. The adrenaline rush from competitivnes simply gave me the motivation I needed to keep working on an artwork even if I was dissatisfied with it at first. It's so hard to overcome that sketch phase for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61