Last night with Thee Oh Sees!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

A head banging good time!

Last night @kommienezuspadt, @boxcar, @bryanpolitte and I made our way to the venue First Avenue to see Thee Oh Sees perform live. It was fucking amazing! The openers were good but the main act blew them away. The energy was wild and right when they started playing their first song I saw the biggest grin on @boxcar’s face before he dove into the growing mosh pit. We didn’t see him until after the concert.

It was a little chaotic so I wasn’t able to capture any images but thanks to the assistance of @bryanpolitte (and his height) I was able to get two short video clips. They’re less than thirty seconds each so I don’t think it’s worth it to upload. Instead I’ll link a longer video that I’ve found below.

It’s been ages since I’ve gone out to see any band and I found the rooms controlled chaos to be a breath of fresh air. One highlight to the night was this really funny guy in a tropical print shirt. He would repeatedly stand at the outskirts of the mosh pit to bend over to tie his shoe laces. Everyone around him was kind enough to watch his back so he wouldn’t get knocked over. The security staff even aided him with a flashlight whenever he was spotted. After the seventh time we heard some guy yell out, “You need new shoes!”

When the band announced their last three songs, telling everyone they’d do two short ones and one long, the crowd started to voice their complaints. Well..that last song went on for ten plus minutes and I laughed. The crowd looked exhausted and I interpreted the songs length to the band it felt like saying, “Fuck you! This is our last song and then we’re out!” It was absolutely brilliant.

Check out the video that I found. The drummers are kickass!


Thanks for stopping by!🦊

Sort:  



This post has been rated by the user-run curation platform CI! In this platform users are able to manually curate content. This is done regardless of Steem Power, for both rewards and vote size calculation.

Join in at our site here!
https://collectiveintelligence.red/

Or join us on discord to interact with the community!
https://discord.gg/sx6dYxt



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was given a rating of: 0.9942411821745769
This post was voted: 100%

Wow, such a great experience; especially that hilariously floral-print shirt dude. Anyways, a new band I know about now. Upvot'd and resteem'd.
Flyin' by!.gif

I think the last concert I went to was My Brightest Diamond when we had our place in Boston, an amazing concert!

I've never been much of a concert goer, well a 'mosh pit' sort of concert, even when I was a teen, not sure why. I think the introvert in me didn't encourage me to it. But, I appreciate the energy and joy that must come from a group of people like this all concentrated into one goal of fun and music!

It looks like you had a blast and well done having a tall friend to get a bird's eye view :)

Drummers are killers! And also it;s great just watching them how good they look together @vermillionfox.

My concert going years are behind me, but I do have fond memories of them. Glad you had a great time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49