Giving feels good

in #life5 years ago


I’m ending my night on a high note.


My body is starting to feel sore from all the packing and lifting I did at my dad’s. I can barely keep my eyes open but I’ll push through to write about my wonderful night. After a successful meeting with our realtor, seven plus hours cleaning/organizing, I decided to load my car up with a bunch of clothes and head to @caffetto. Earlier in the afternoon I promised @wearingjoy that I’d return with clothes that she could have. Neither one of us expected to see each other so late in the evening but there we were! I arrived carrying a small box filled with mugs to donate to the shop. @wearingjoy was outside drinking a coffee, enjoying a smoke and having a semi awkward run-in with an ex. We spotted each other and cheerfully laughed.

I took time to decompress. Got myself a kombucha (which was on the house thanks to my donation), chatted it up with the other regulars and read volume 8 of Seraph of the End. As much as I was enjoying my time, I knew I’d have to leave soon. The weirdos come out when it gets late and they’re even too much for me. Oh and I had a cranky @kommienezuspadt waiting for me at home. I packed up, flagged the gals and let them know that I’d be pulling out back so they could go through my bins of clothing. Somehow the back lot turned into an outdoor changing room! One friend would try a dress on over her swimsuit and another would shimmy another on top of her tee. They got stuck in my clothes a few times and we’d laugh our asses off. It was ridiculously fun! There were even a couple of strangers that asked to take a peak and I gladly welcomed them. After all that, I journeyed home with half of my stuff gone and my friends left to hit the dance floor in my clothes.

I’m glad I was able to give so many people joy tonight. It was the best!


I’m going to bed now!

Thanks for reading!🦊

Sort:  

Great day you had

Posted using Partiko Android

I remember when kid in halloween I used to give my toys away to the kids that went to my house to ask for trick or treat. I have this memory of giving away these awesome toys:

I was so excited cuz hey were monsters and cool, so they were ad hoc for halloween. haha They cost around 70 bucks now on ebay, each one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80