Bouldering with friends

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Today has been a fun day with friends! @jthiessen and I had planned, since last week, to go see the movie, “A Quiet Place.” Yesterday I got a text from @jthiessen asking if I wanted to push back our showtime so we could go bouldering with @treigh-c, of course I immediately agreed. The last time I went bouldering was when I was in Los Angeles with @lonniedi and I’m glad I was able to do it again with my Minneapolis friends. 

It was my first time going to the Minneapolis Bouldering Project. It was much bigger than I had imaged and had lots of different walls to climb. I was even told that they had a gym, sauna, and an area for yoga. I’m already sold on the idea of getting a membership. 

@treigh-c and I were pretty envious of @jthiessen’s strength and lengthy limbs because he was able to reach things a lot better than we could! It was also a lot of fun to watch everyone climb. 

@jthiessen’s guidance while climbing was extremely helpful even though there weren’t many walls that I was able to conquer. I need to build up my upper body strength...maybe it’s actually my overall strength. 😅 I also have to learn how to fall, it’s kinda scary.

I could see how this place gets a little addicting. There was one specific wall that I wasn’t able to complete. The first few tries were failures but I noticed that after I took the time to settle down and feel my body movements, that was when I was able to get a couple of steps higher. Hopefully I wont have weird climbing dreams tonight. 

I apologize for the lack of selfies. I prefer to be the one snapping the shots versus being in them. Unless, I’m doing self portraits of course! 


Thanks for stopping by my blog! 🦊

Sort:  

I’ve never tried this but it looks like fun! How I wish we were neighbors!

Wow is really great...carry on bro..May Allah bless you.

It is always great to get a break from work and enjoy some time.

I totally agree!

Glad that you are climber!
Are you also going outside?

I’m a newbie but I’ve gone bouldering outside once before and I had an amazing experience!

Bouldering is so much fun, I've tried it a few times! I'm going next week if our schedules line up with friends :)

Sweet! I hope your plans workout because it’s definitely more fun with friends.

We might need to start a "Caffetto: The Climbing" group soon. :-) Glad you had a good time. If you all ever do another outing, let me know. It'd be fun to "hang" with ya'll! HEH.

HAHA! I appreciate the dad joke. Yeah, we should start a climbing group!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44