Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Weird Sixties' Art' (Part #434)

in #life6 years ago

'Weird Sixties' Art'

crta.png

Funny how strongly time defines the art. Well, it is not always the case, as art can be timeless but in certain cases, art is very much dependable on the time frame in which it was created. This is an art collection from the sixties. Take a look for yourself. This appears as the atom core breaking. Was it inspired by the fear of nuclear war?



Melted sheets of metal.

Could this be a tribute to industrial design that found its way everywhere?

No idea as to what this represents.

Female form in the background, covered with a bunch of balls?

Interestng how art has its course, like everything else, isn't it?

Enjoy your day! :)

©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by the ADSactly Society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

time does not define art, art defines time 💜

Hahahaah not so sure my dear, not so sure at all :D :D :D

the pictures are very cool!

wow,just fantastic' Weird Sixties' Art.. i am first time to seen this types art.when i want not compare to doing your quality or other steemians.because you are a best person in this community.its expressed doing your sharing daily post.this is a very interesting art of industrial design,bunch ball,metal and others etc.every photo you capturing very properly.its so beautifull.i am always appreciate your work.because its alltime perfect and original.thanks to sharing for your awesome knowledge creativity skills post..very well done.may god bless you. my dear friend. @velimir

How beautiful is art, I love the fact that someone can create things like these. And that over the years continue to cause some ipresion in people. You are showing us photos that are super quality, very striking colors and a spectacular fuguras. How nice to know the art of the sixties through your photographs, @velimir. Thanks for that.

Those trips of yours are wonderful because you find treasures, @velimir! I believe that in all the pieces there is an idea of movement, of optical effect, very typical of the time. We can especially see it in that last piece. It also has the female body as a background or canvas and we can say that it represents the preponderance that the woman was having in the world. Also, the use of some waste materials and with a protest objective, such as the one you mentioned that has to do with the industrial revolution. Very interesting samples today. Happy Tuesday to you.

I do personally feel that the culture and fashion of the 60s is always fascinating. After looking at this nuclear specie I went back to that era but I don't know what was the inspiration behind that art. Possible the artist could be a Chemist too, just a thought :P

That is really fantastic. I had not seen anything like it in my life, :-D The colors and textures are impressive and very beautiful. The art is wonderful. I love seeing this after so many decades.

Wao such a wonderful art,,,,sixries art just awesome,,,such a great colours,,,,Amazing designs,,,,such a impressive photography,,,,,great continent, ,,overall very fabulous post,,,,thanks for sharing velimir,,,,

Art represent the thinking of people of that time.I think people of sixties were great artist.they had sense of selecting colours.your analization about these art photographs looks complete and correct.first really look like atoms

@velimir Where did you found these?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52