Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Time Machine' (Part #410)

in #life6 years ago

'Time Machine'

crta.png

Disbelievingly, I enter a place full of old arcade games. It feels as if someone took me years back in pre-Internet times when people didn't stare at mobile devices all through the day. The only screens back then were TV and these. Even the PC was still being born.



Remarkable that someone took it that far to open a place like this. The entrance fee is flat, one doesn't insert coins into the slots. Wow, Mortal Kombat II, a legendary fight game.

I remember it well, the main trick was to memorize as many button combinations as possible as they would trigger uncommon moves. That way one could easily baffle a human opponent and win.

Well, if the gentleman didn't know the moves himself... :D

And here we go...

And the inevitable continue screen that comes just before the game over screen. Games don't have that anymore. Back then it was a standard.

Enjoy your day! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Where is this place? I would like so much to travel the world on a motorcycle just like you. But first I gotta have my driver's license... wich I will hopefully have next year.

Thank you for sharing this time machine, it's beautiful for me to see good old things still alive, even if I was born to late for them, I like to apreciate their charm :)

really very interesting post of time machine..always showing very talented thought creativity in your blog.you are a original worker this community.i am attracted them always in your post.because its very perfect and real.every picture just fantastic.thanks to sharing for your great post..very well done.take care yourself..may god bless you..my dear friend.. @velimir

@sadkitten is countering 85% of @timuann self-votes for 1 week starting Thursday, August 2nd 2018 because it is part of last weeks top self-voters. For more details see this post.

flagfund gave you the message that I post family thanks flagfund for passing the word to sadkitten. Thank you for seeing my blogs sadkitten we all we got as Steemians thanks for bringing followers your the best sadkitten I love it did you know that the Blockchain will be the global currancy HODLER'S and that is the best thing about the Blockchain. Altcoins are the future and a good investment in the present investers should take advantage of this to gain a large profit margin on investment just opinion not fincial advice thanks sadkitten keep it steeming

@sadkitten is countering 85% of @timuann self-votes for 1 week starting Thursday, August 2nd 2018 because it is part of last weeks top self-voters. For more details see this post.

ooooo waw

It's so great Sport...

Posted using Partiko Android

YEAHHH!! hello fellow newbie it will be a pleasure to follow each other HIT ME UP @Imjasit

The technological advances surprises us with the passage of the days, each time they are more advanced. Excellent pictures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87