Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Imperial Dinner Table' (Part #428)

in #life6 years ago

'Imperial Dinner Table'

crta.png

If you were ever invited, in some imaginary scenario, to have a bite and spend quality time with the tzar of Russia back in the days of tzars, this is probably how the dining table would appear. It will never happen but let us revel in the idea that it could. I'd surely like to join if it was possible in any way. :)



The dishes, plates and utensils are golden-plated, the annoying cheap silver was used only for the candlestands. :D I guess that every dinner was a candlelight dinner. Romantic, eh?

The golden dish is for one of the main courses. Notice all the little dishes for gravies and sauces.

I love the idea that they had actual porcelain statues on their table while dining. This would work today, as well.

And this is your spot. Enjoy the imaginary meal! I am sure it tasted more than awesome. By the way, there was nothing but organic food on the table back then. Why do we wonder why there are so many deceases with all the processed foods today?



Enjoy your day! :)

©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

wow,really very fantastic decoration food photography.this golden plaltes looks very excellent.specially i hope that this food being to eat very tasty and yammy. i am really lucky being if any one day join this food eating dyning table and enjoy this food taste.obviously its looks just delicious.its very talented post i am not doubt.thanks to sharing for your long serious post of food.very well done.may god bless you. my dear friend. @velimir

Wow part 428, this has been a long series

@velimir hello 👋 sir Wow It looks amazing your pictures. Table set I think these dinner sets are used by Raja in the past. They are used at a good dinner table. Their colors look very nice. Golden color sets Today's sets of kings' dinner sets are now kept at museums. But to tell the truth, that sounds great, these are the dinners sets ????

Wow, spectacular game of bajlla really beautiful decoration. I love the blue and gold color and your image is warm. Enjoy your trip and Thanks for sharing @velimir

Wow! That is beautiful, as of royalty this set of tableware. The spectacular colors, everything ready for a true banquet. Very exclusive, @velimir. Excellent.

Hi @vilimir i also like this idea a lot of gold color utensils.. But they actually made my silver....?
My grandmother told me about utensils they said that silver protect us from germs.. By the way its too good photography about foods decoration. .... ☺

It is not my dream of luxury but I would be glad to join at the table! Organic agriculture was the standard, no roundup spread on the vegetables and fruits. The meat was also organic, I guess mostly fed with grasses and less grains :)

Hey @velimir just excellent scenery you shared with us. Golden dishes are awesome to see. Also all the things are too much wonderful. I wish I have all of this. It may happen one day. Thanks

It looks imperial dinner would be fantastic.their utensils are too much beautiful and unique.I love the combination of a utensils.this could be alot haapiest for me if I had been the part of this kind of dinner.fork knives spoon every thing is available here just need a meal..nice and fabulous

Oohhh wao what a Amazing table....everything available here...plates cup,spoon,glass,everything looks so wonderful...very great combination....fabulous photography....i m big fan of your photography....you are a great photographer on steemit...golden colour are so attractive colour....great and hard work....thanks for this beautiful imperial dinner table...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51