Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Face the Beginnings!' (Part #439)

in #life6 years ago

'Face the Beginnings!'

crta.png

I came across this interesting collection of ordinary things from the past. It must be totally weird, for today's kid, that we've actually used these not THAT long ago. But here we have it, half a century has passed and all these originals are retro today. Therefore cool to use if one could get them to. Just like it happened with the record player.



This is a legendary Strat from the sixties, the guitar played by anyone who meant anything. Well, there was Gibson, too. :D

An old electric sawing machine. My grandma used even older one. :D

The old TV sets have so much charm. They were the first boxes that sold us dreams and kept us hypnotized instead of fire-gazing. :D Image was bad, there were no colours but there was magic in these. Wish I could see one working these days.

And this, believe it or not, is a mechanical calculator. I've never used one and have no clue how it works. :D

Enjoy your day! :)

©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by the ADSactly Society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

this is a really very good collection.personally i think that we should not ignore doing our past.because past always giving to teach new one thing in our life.your describing everything very fantastic.this musical gitar,lengentary tv,calculator and your granma swing machine, phone looks interesting.old is always gold and you sharing to doing this thing in your blog.its your big one brilliant quality skills and its very excellent shots photography...thanks to sharing for your old thing post..very well done..my dear friend.. @velimir may god bless you..

@sadkitten is countering 50% of @timuann self-votes for 1 week starting Friday, August 31st 2018 because it is part of last weeks top self-voters. For more details see this post.

Wao such a very interesting and fabulous collection.these things are very old.Great phone.Guitar looks so amazed.your grandma swing machine is so great.and this is such legendary tv.and looks this calculator.this is so big calculator.Now a fays your cel phones are your watches and your calculator.Really old is gold.Very impressive things.your photography is very fantastic.I really like your collections.thanks for this great collections.

@sadkitten is countering 50% of @asadchughtai self-votes for 1 week starting Friday, August 31st 2018 because it is part of last weeks top self-voters. For more details see this post.

Sir its a very nice collection. Man has progress gradually therefore we should not ignore our past. Its saying that old is gold. Your collection is so good and its very interesting post, i really love this blog. Thanks for sharing such a valuable post.

Not good, this is what is the best of the best. :-D I remember when my grandfather showed us things like these, It was the most exclusive in its time, I thought there was not any of that out there, but it was good that you shared it and got us with your great photos, @velimir. Where did I get that from? LOL. Excellent.

Great, this is what year? :-D I never saw anything like it, but I think it's wonderful that you share these things with us, it would be great to see these today, that was the best of the best in the times of my grandparents, only the stories of them referring to these teams I remember . Hehe Excellent, @velimir.

The sixties :)

I've seen all the objects before, but not that math calculator. I remember sticking my fingers in the holes in the phone and even pencils to give that rotating disc movement! The TVs were super heavy with a hump and almost all with legs. Those were the days! To remember is to live! Thank you for sharing these images from the past, @velimir.

I love these photos! I love historical items. I wish I still had my Dad's 1965 Gibson Acoustic guitar. I gave it back to him because I wasn't playing it. It is a beauty of a guitar.

Oh My God! you took me back in 1950's with all these magnificent stuff Bro. Everything is special and unique in it's own way but that Sawing Machine is more than awesome. I have lot of memories of another piece of such machine :D

Thanks lot for the awesome blog of the antique things @velimir Bro :)

Wao..very impressive post due to its old and gold stough.Guitar looks so amazed.your grandmother sewing machine is so great.and this is such legendary tv.and looks this calculator.this is so big calculator.Now a day's your cel phones are your watches and your calculator.Really old is gold.Very impressive things.your photography is very fantastic.I really like your collections.thanks for this great collections.

@velimir wow man! I got stuck in your blog. Looks like an antique shop, and believe me, I'm not talking about a cheap one. 😅! Especially fall in love with the 'gibson' guitter! #rocknroll ! Is that box from marshall? As it looks like one. The ☎ receiver and the tv reminds me of my childhood too... U can see those big boxes still in India! Do all those things belong to you?? I also collect old coins , thinking anout creating a post on them. Stay happy mate, and keep these fantastic posts coming. . . .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54