You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Autistic Girls and Puberty: deciding on the IUD

in #life7 years ago

As a nurse who has worked with autistic children I thank you for being so vulnerable. I hope that as you make this important decision that you also consider something else for her benefit. Check out the best foods for Autism for cognitive health info.
The sulforaphane found in five cents’ worth of broccoli sprouts is found to benefit autism in a way no drug ever has in randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study. Their is only one ASD school that I know that has picked up this info. I hope adding this will provide an added comfort to your life with your daughter. This groundbreaking research is easy to access on nutritionfacts.org

Sort:  

Thank you for this info. My daughter has very specific food preferences so veggies are hard, but I am trying to diversify her diet. I do believe that carbs and sugars affect her cognition. It’s difficult with divorced parents. I can’t always be sure what he’s feeding her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55