We Signed Up For a Gym Membership!!!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Good evening, Steemians!

Roxana and I signed up for a gym with the county today. If we paid for the whole year, it's only $10 per month per person. That's nothing!

IMG_3378.JPG

They have basketball courts, table tennis, weight room, ellyptical machines, treadmills, pickleball, badminton, shuffleboard. There is a lot of different classes that come with the membership, all free. It's been too long since I've really worked out. I will probably do ellyptical machines and weights. I did 35 minutes, don't want to start out too fast 😝.

IMG_3379.JPG

IMG_3380.JPG

IMG_3381.JPG

IMG_3382.JPG

IMG_3383.JPG

There also access to a locker room, showers, etc. The only thing they don't have is a pool. Alas.....

Here's to getting in shape, Steemians!

Thanks for stopping by! Have a good night!

Hansen's Gift.gif

Sort:  

Good stuff! Hit those weights!

Have to keep that stacking arm in shape. You can't go wrong with $10 a month and the facility looks good.

That's what I said. Comes out to 33 cents a day. No brainer!

Good luck! Isn't it tragic how hard it is to find a gym with a pool?

In Florida, yes it is sad!

I feel like it shouldn't be tough in Minnesota either. It's too cold to swim outdoors most of the time.

Wow! $10 a month for access to all of that?? Great deal. Where is this?

We're in Lee County, FL

$10 a month is dirt cheap! I think I need to look into a gym locally before the long dark damp English winter begins.

Agreed! I wish I had known about this before summer started though! I teach so I have summers off and I would likely be in much better shape right now if I had signed up in May as opposed to August! :P

I almost always lose weight and get in better shape each summer... until this one. Need to get on it.

Man, that's a nice gym at a helluva membership price! I need to get my fat ass in there!

Ha! Yeah pretty cheap when you pay for the whole year!

Looks like a very nice/empty gym. I prefer an empty gym. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79