Equality until the bill comes?

in #life7 years ago

I often see how women moan for equal rights. I am all in for that women should have equal rights and the equal opportunities as men. But where does equality end?

Many women want equality but wants the man to pay for her. Is that equality? Can you cherrypick equality?

Most women still expect the men to pay for food on the first date. But didn't they want equality? Doesn't that mean that the bill should be split?

Don't get me wrong, I'm ok to pay for the food on a date but that means the relationship already starts with inequality.

I don't want to offend anyone, just my thoughts on a very controversial topic.

date.jpg

Follow me @veganmoney and upvote this post.

Sort:  

cough I uh, need to run to the restroom real fast...

Yep definitely a controversial topic, but i like your point of view. ^^

This guy understands what equality is. ;)

Indeed mate! I don't care to pay the bill sometimes, but a girl that split it, it's great!

Yes, it shows that she cares about the relationship and really wants it to be equal.

I've never let a guy pay for me on a date. I've always pay for my share. In other cultures that's becoming the norm so it's weird that in America we still have this "courting" concept of men paying for dates.

That's awesome! The world needs more girls like you. Splitting the bill is not even about the money, it's about the gesture that a girl shows she also stands on her feeds and cares about the relationship and not only sees the man as the provider.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49