The Art Of Selfie (TAOS). The control over your life, or your control over life?

in #life6 years ago

Yesterday I have changed a profile picture. Just another one of many others that I have changed in all those years of using my social media. Most of them were presenting me with the landscapes, the drawings, the cartoon characters, some with friends and few selfies. Usually, I didn't have any reactions besides the positive comments from my friends that probably just support, and some guys that probably just miss attention, or think that if they tell me I am sexy will made my ego fathered and make me like them. Yesterday changed that. And this made me wonder... To myself, the picture had a trace of mysterious, seductive and strong. And this words, exactly, I would use to describe myself. So, what made me write about this text? Along some positive reactions, some reactions that followed were saying that this image of me looks sick. That it is not good. That they remember me looking much better than that. The funny thing was: 'Was that truly matter?' This representation of me created others to think about my look, positive and negative, which from my critical point of view is important if you try to create image of yourself craving for cheap thrills. But if you are trying to create the art, the reactions are important only to the one that is consuming it. So, what is: 'The Art Of Selfie (TAOS)'?

TAOS or Chaos?

Nova days it is popular that everything has to have a meaning. And everything truly has a meaning, but as the collective those meanings are, the subjective individual opinion cannot be removed from any of it. Reaction is the one that create this collective thinking, and some of them hide tones of individual honesty that is way much different than what is on the surface.

Thus to that, I chose to describe TAOS, driven by the upbringing that made me modest to think positive about myself with lots of self-judgement. I always had a feeling that selfies are desperate call for attention. And I still think that they are call for attention, sharing your inner emotions or fooling the others about it, but what made me think deeper was this little question ringing in my head: 'Aren't we doing this with all our actions?'. What is the difference from sharing a beautiful landscape, a food-plate, or hmm... your own face?! They all create an image of you, a brand, and the logo you use will be the one that will provoke the reaction of others. Critical or not, their reactions will surround you with those ones you want in your life, and eliminate the ones you don't.

As anything in our life, the thing that makes something valuable is the pure thought. The control over your life, or your control over life will determine is your wish to present yourself to others will rule you, or you will rule with it. The key is to realize: What brings you joy, or what is making you sad? What kind of conformation of your-own existence are you craving for?! If you don't create any impression on others, or you don't get any reaction, do you exist at all?

The philosophical discussion of this sort can last until the new era of thinking erode. My point of view is that selfie will always be criticized, over rated or be used as self-conformation tool. It will play you over, or be played with. It is your choice what kind of value will you add. Artistic, or chip thrills?

From my room with love, @vee.nathalee
Sort:  

Beautiful selfie, I really like the composition and light very good post and beautiful model! very beautiful!!! good post

Thank you for your comment and appreciation :)

@vee.nathalee, I'm glad to visit your blog, it's very interesting! :)

Quite deep thoughts . (y)

Thank you! I always try to ask as many questions as come to my mind :)

thats perfect :)

Sure is, always gives you something new :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95