My tattoos

in #life7 years ago

Tattoos are more popular these days. People do tattoos either for a decorative reason or for a symbolic reason or a pictorial depiction of a person or thing.

My first tattoo was a cross. Basically done in remembrance of my Mom and Sis who are no longer with me. Sis passed away in an accident and exactly 9 months later mom had a stroke and left me and dad. The cross because they are resting in peace with the christ above.

Tattoo 01.jpg

This actually is my third tattoo but since the second one turned to be a disaster I had to get that covered up. Well, this was inspired from my favourite series "Supernatural" that started in 2005. The symbol is known as "Devil's Trap" and is put on the chest to avoid being possessed by demons. The words "Nam et si ambul avero in medio umbrae mortis, non timebo mala — Psalms 22" means "though I should walk through the valley of the shadow of death, no evil will I fear".

Tattoo 02.jpg

Now the most important one. This tattoo was a disaster the first time. It was supposed to be a phoenix, a symbol for rebirth. But due to an unfortunate scene the tattoo wasnt clear and had to be covered up by an eagle.

tattoo 03.jpg

Many people feel tattoos are symbols of evils or done by druggies and all. I am a non alcoholic still have tattoos.

Sort:  

Nice tattoos... Great creation

Dude love the one in honor of your mum and sis <3 The cover up looks sweet, I have one I need covering up and hope it comes out as well as yours.

Thanks..

Yup, the cover up actually is a saviour

Lol... I'm too scared to get a tattoo done 😂

Get a tattoo only of its gonna hold a meaning to your life.. Simply don't get a tattoo and later regret

Na... i can never get a tattoo... lol. I don't like pain

those are amazing tattoos I like them thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

Thank you.. Will surely keep updating :)

I like tattoos on others but not in me as I have small pain tolerance and with my kidney being sensitive I c. Can't anyhow these ratio on you look great. In my country we used to have ratio inked in the courageous ones @varunpinto

Woah.. It isn't painful.. Just the start is.. After that u get used..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54