Why You Should Program

in #life7 years ago

The Matrix

People often misconstrue that programming is this incredibly difficult thing that not everyone can do. However, I fully disagree! Coding in certain programming languages now a days can be as simple as writing a sentence. The mathematics can be all done by the system, and if there is any heavy computing, somebody may already have the code openly available on the web.

Where Do You Start

My first experience with programming was a Python book in 2014. I heard about it in college for the first time, so that next year I purchased this massive Python book and started to sift through it. I hope your first experience is joyful! The language isn't too important. The fundamental concepts behind the syntax of a language is crucial. Syntax is simply the words typed. If I were to recommend a great beginner language, I would start with Python! Being in a Computer Science major, I'm very glad they chose to teach us C++. The main difference between these languages is the access to the hardware, how close is the language to the machine language.

The biggest thing about coding is that you'll need to learn to search, teach yourself, and be persistent. I gave you a good language, do C++ if you'd like a challenge. It will open the door of having other languages look easier from there on out. Look up some tutorials of the language of your choice. Look at different languages! But find a tutorial and go through it. You'll feel the power of coding in your fingers. Your finger tips will have the power to create something out of nothing.

Organization

Coding forces you to think holistically. It streams troubleshooting skills into you by challenging you with small puzzles. Breaking the overall problem down into small segments allows you to not be overwhelmed. Organized data will be manipulated at your command.

The Biggest Reason To Learn Code

The future is coming. Just as the past, the future will bring the past into the present. People who were not given the opportunity to learn to read and write were under the individuals who had. They manipulated the "lower" class utilizing the skills that were taught exclusively. These aren't exclusive, they're open to anybody. If you don't learn about technology, technology will control you. People who make technology will control you. Be scared, it is terrifying. Learn how to protect yourself though, learn to code.

Comment below with your experiences with code, what language you have learned, what type of programming you may do. Is anybody excited to learn? Any questions, I can answer below.

Upvote with Love and don't you stop Steeming Hooligans!

Sort:  

I like your post, thank you very much for sharing your information with me, which in the future will be useful to me. Thank you friend

I hope you think about checking out coding or something you have feared may be too hard. Give it a go! You never know.

The first time I was introduced to programming, I was 10 years old. I started programmign Lego Mindstroms robots and came to the Scandinavian final in First Lego League at the age of eleven. While this programming was just graphic, it introduced me to the idea that programming was easy, which as you state, is a very important realization.

After that I had a few years break until I started learning Python. I just started reading a book called Head First Programming. I don't think that book served as a great introduction because it had a lot of symbolism like intersections and traffic circles and other images which really distanced me from the actual programming. I'm sure this kind of learning works for someone, but I really prefer to just learn declarations, if-sentences, for-loops, funcions and classes and then be good to go. As you say, the rest just depends on your ability to search and learn yourself.

I remember the first time I made a web application from the ground up with an advanced back-end, socket programming, JavaScript and everything, and I felt pretty invincible haha.

Haha that's tight man! Sounds dorky getting off a little on some code talk, but it's relieving when I can have a decent sentence with somebody. Not many people are informed enough to talk about it, it truly is like speaking a new language. Keep it up bud!

Congratulations, your post received 4.15% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @varignon! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

You got a 2.03% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @varignon!

Spennanes.

Som en felles landsmann her på steem og som virker som du har litt greie på data.

Hvordan kan jeg få et vanlig profilbilde sånn som det under til å bli en url jeg kan bruke som proifle picture url???

På forhånd takk:)

Sender deg en liten sum SBD viss du kan hjelpe meg.d prøvd mye rart nåU5dsXnwvG6ZHXCvV5gaP3kTng1Aeamd_1680x8400.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64629.11
ETH 2670.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81