Anger Within The Workplace

in #life7 years ago

It's Everywhere.

I myself have experienced the toxicity of a negative work environment. Being on a team of people who are elated and motivated is something excited. The other way around though, well that's hell. One of the worst work environments I've been in is a local manufacturing company in my hometown. I dropped out of college after the first semester, which was four months in the future relative to my high school graduation. I got a job opportunity working as a Mechanical Engineer Designer. I would sit at a desk on AutoCAD for about 8 hours. We were in bigger cubicles, two columns with a walkway in the middle, which led to the meeting corridors. I got the end desk near the meeting office, a Keurig was inside, so that was a plus! After a little while of working there, are floor production got backed up. This meant that our department would start staying up to 12 hours a day. People already have been working there their entire lives. They aren't happy. Half of them come in with wrinkled shirts and I doubt they even shower sometimes. We were working 5 am - 5.30 pm every day except Sunday.

This is not healthy for our bodies. I wouldn't even receive enough work to occupy this entire period. I would offer to sweep the floors, but my manager said not to. I hated it. HATED it. I started to deteriorate, I fell ill with Strep Throat. I don't get sick too often, and it's not like that. One day I couldn't think, my head was spinning so hard, and I believe I was on the verge of having my first ever headache. I didn't know if I could leave, but I felt too bad to stay. I told my manager I was leaving, and I went to an emergency clinic.

After this, I said nay. I sat down with my manager and told him I'd be willing to work 8 hour days. This did not help with the anger within the workplace. I started to get privileges? Come on, none of them asked. None of them ever attempted to better their situations. They just sulked and sat in their own piss-ed off minds. I left shortly after. It was just terrible. The pay wasn't worth that. I'm not sure any pay is worth that in my world.

Fight for happiness as if it is life; it brings the feeling of heaven to earth.

You have the power to alter your reality, but you must take action. This is a huge problem in the world, especially America. I've told many people in my life to quit their jobs due to the toxicity it brought them, even my lady - multiple times! If you need to make a change and you're the only one, bid the others adieu.

If you're unhappy. Do something about it, do not continue on. Doing the same thing over and over while expecting different results is the true definition of insanity. Don't be insane mate.

Realize your power today.

Comment below with your work experiences and how you'll change them if you're unhappy! Lets encourage one another to strive for a freelancer lifestyle, hopefully ran by Steem!

Upvote with some love, and don't stop Steeming you Hooligans!

Sort:  

Nice post. I'll follow you If you want we can have a team of follow.
@ashikurrahman

I'll check out your channel :D

"Fight for happiness as if it is life; it brings the feeling of heaven to earth."

Words to live by!

I appreciate the statement!

This post has been resteemed by @talhadogan thanks to: @varignon

This post has received a 19.65 % upvote from @morwhale thanks to: @varignon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68