Snowy Morning, Jemez Mountains, New Mexico, USA

in #life6 years ago (edited)

image

Outside my van this mornin'. Beautiful. But means it's time ta move ta lower elevations. This shit's gonna turn ta muddy slush in two shakes of a lamb's tail.

Follow @vanholio | Visit Vanholio.com

Sort:  

How far are you up there? We didn't get snow at the monastery down the road

I was up on the rim, pretty much, up 126 past La Cueva. I've since crawled down the mountain.

Beautiful, but it looks very cold. I'm not so sure I could get used to the snow after being in Cali for so long. Instead, you can enjoy it for me. :)

I spent most a my life in the frying pan they call "Texas." Your body adjusts if ya let it. Why just this mornin', I went outside in shorts, sweatshirt and sandals (and socks and hat, true), when it was only 17 F. I wadn't cold neither!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78