You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Get Ready to Love

in #life6 years ago

I've gotten much happier since I've taken to vanlife, which is a pretty selfish way to live (naysayers tell me). But why am I happier? Is it because it's just so cool and sexy? No! Mainly I'm happier because I've organized my life in such a way that I'm not working too hard, getting more exercise, being outdoors and in clean air more, sleeping more and in quieter places, being with my dog, and having more time to think. For me, sane living is a prerequisite to a sane mind. ... I'm not advocating vanlife so much as simpler living, as simple as your circumstances allow.

Sort:  

I'm with you @vanholio! I actually admire the way you live and would attempt something similar if I didn't have a kid in high school at the moment. As you said, though, simpler living isn't necessarily vanlife and I'll try to find some ways to simplify things in my life that are complicated for no good reason. Do you envision yourself continuing down the vanlife path forever or just for a long while?

Indefinitely. How I live it is already changing. I'm becoming less interested in traveling large distances and looking at tourist attractions. I'm becoming more interested in a traveling within a smaller territory, looking into more nooks and crannies, and hiking more. Long term ... not sure. I don't want a more complicated life, but maybe at some point I'll get a remote place where I can have a tiny house and a garden.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45