What is your source of fulfillment? What makes you happy?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Nothing is impossible in life, yet there is always the question "is that what you want?". I've been asking myself this question for quite the time now and day by day things start stitching up.

You could call it the path towards fulfillment or whatever.

There are two sides of a book.


image.png

I think that finding that which fulfills you is based on what you want to be or ARE and what you want to do or ARE DOING. Somewhere in the middle stands that which gives the best in return for us.

Although, for me, finding that sweet spot has been somewhat challenging and most of the times if I'm struggling to find that, I end up realizing that I had already had it all along.

I've enjoyed working towards being a better version of myself, although it had times of hardship and happiness, one thing was still there waiting to be discovered. Finding fulfillment. As strange as it sounds, specifically for me, being fulfilled and joyful could be reached as a state of being, afterward expressed in my actions, but the same can be achieved the other way around.

One thing is certain, in both occasions we end up learning more and more about our selves.

What makes you happy?


I was quite curious about asking people what they thought about finding true happiness, so maybe this is the main point as to why I'm writing this right now.

In which case, I'd love to hear some feedback from the lovely community. I've never asked people "What makes you happy", mainly because everyone would have a different point of view, but honestly that is a wonderful thing. I guess we should spend more time sharing our joy with others. Both to feel better about ourselves and luckily shed some light and help to others that might benefit from what we have to say. Also, to remind ourselves of our sources of bliss <3.

So what makes you truly happy?

The little things matter <3 !

Thanks for reading !

JOIN

Sort:  

wow, amazing. it is really fantastic. keep posting such interesting and eyes catching stuff. Thank you.

I'd say everything and nothing at the same time. Happiness is coming from within and that's the beauty.
Interactions like these make me forget to breathe letting love and happiness unfold on their own.

Thanks for sharing your point of view!

I think of happiness and joy as different from each other. Happiness for me comes from talking, playing, laughing with my family and friends or seeing something beautiful or eating something amazing. It comes from something outside. My joy is from the inside, and it's just a matter of me choosing it and not allowing it to be shaken.

Ah just the usual stuff. Traveling, good company, creativity, unity and love. Those are things that make me happy. But for fulfillment that is another story. Fulfillment is when someone tells me that my work inspires them and when someone buys my artwork. Being appreciated and helping others is my fulfillment happy place :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58058.49
ETH 2284.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51