My house got robbed yesterday and I don't know if I should be happy about it

in #life7 years ago

2012532_M.jpg

Yesterday i came back home from work at 11 and I noticed something really strange.
My laptop was gone, after that noticing that half of the house was upside down. I had suspicious intuitive thoughts that this would happen some days ago I know my intuition never lies, guess I had to listen more carefully.

I wanted to share that despite me losing my laptop, it was a mind opening experience allowing me to reflect on other stuff in life.
It actually hurt me more that my eBook was on it rather than the whole deal.. Plus it wasn't an expensive laptop anyhow.

The positive part is that this experience showed me how much my friends valued me, because they were more amped to catch the thief than I was. They started searching the streets and are still making some plans and suspicions, despite me telling them not to. Also the experience told me I had to stop pushing myself so hard to write and overall take a brake to enjoy life a bit more.

I am really sad though that i am forced to take a brake from posting articles so often but I guess it's for the best.

Also I'm glad the thief didn't steel my books which I bought a few days ago.


20170803_130135.jpg


One is by Carl Jung and the other is amazing it has everything about shamanism.. This will give me some time to enjoy them better.

The only thing the dude took was my laptop, he even left me the power brick which was funny.


20170803_130232.jpg


I had plans to power up using the steem I have gathered, but sadly I'll have to save up to buy a new PC in the future, so I can finish my book.
It's probably going to take me some months but I'll get there.

Also my cat Robert is Ok which is great ^^


20170803_133224.jpg


So end result is: Be happy for what life offers you as experience and enjoy that which sparks happiness in you, even in the darkest moments.
Love your friends and love yourself.


SIGNATURE.jpg

Sort:  

With an attitude like that you won't waste your energy being unhappy about material circumstances beyond your control. Namaste

Thanks for the remark :) you are right im more happy that I am not unhappy hehe 😆

This is amazing I swear I upvoted Hope you upvote for my comment plz <3 best of luck

I presume you were talking about the content ^^ but yeah ok give you an upvote or two despite them being worth 6c

haha thanks I followed you hope you follow me I'm still a new steemer I haven't posted anything yet but I'll make sure to post a good content ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13