🔮 How the 7 chakras work physically

in #life7 years ago

The chakra system.

image

I bet most people have heard of the so called chakra system and how it defines us and is interconnected to our being and expression.

Now in this article I will explain what the chakra system actually is.
And NO! It is not colored balls that magically do stuff when you mystically interact with them.

image

From magic to physical.

Everything in this world resonates in different frequencies. The chakra system works mainly on resonance.

We have 7 different organs that are directly interconnected with our mental, emotional and physical health and they are named Chakra's in the old texts.

Changing the resonance frequency changes the chemistry of the organs and gives effect on our physical being.

What is what.

Now I will explain to what organs what chakra's are connected.

Root chakra (MULADHARA)

image

This chakra is connected to the spine and glandular system.

It represents safety, survival, grounding, nourishment.

Sacral Chakra (SVADHISTANA)

image

This chakra is connected to the ovaries/testes.

It represents creativity, sexuality, and is associated with water.

Solar Plexus Chakra (MANIPURA)

image

This chakra is connected to the spleen and liver.

It represents intellect, personal power, and will power.

Hearth chakra (ANAHATA)

image

This chakra is connected to the thymus.

It represents love, relating, integration, compassion.

Throat chakra (VISHUDDHA)

image

This chakra is connected to the thyroid/parathtroid systems.

It represents self expression, expression of truth, creative expression, communication

Third eye Chakra (AJNA)

image

This chakra is connected to the pituitary systems.

It represents it evokes intuition, extrasensory perception, inner wisdom.

Crown Chakra (SAHASRARA)

image

This chakra is connected to the pineal gland.

The crown chakra is associated with the universal, connection with spirituality, consciousness.

The colors

The colors of the chakras come from the color resonance that is equivalent to the resonance of the given organs.

Overacrive chakras lead to a dis-balance in the way the given organ works, this leading to negative effects, same goes for under-active states.

The key is to find balance in all of them, leading to a perfect life..

image

For more articles like this one, please feel free to follow @vangelov <- (Wow someone mentioned me in a post!)

Sort:  

It's really a quite simple explanation of Chakras. Although I have heard about them before, but I never knew it in such details. Thanks for sharing.

No problem :) and thank you too for your feedback, it means a lot to me.
I will probably write a more detailed article about the subject once I dip some research on a more scientific point of view about them.
Cheers and best of luck to you friend ^^

I actually enjoyed this. It is simple and to the point and will help people that are not familiar with the chakra system understand the physicality of them. Bringing the physical into the metaphysical is a great way to help others understand that its not just imaginary thinking on the believers behalf. Great post keep up the good work!

Thank you very much for the kind feedback :)

I have to excuse my critics beforehand. Please don't take it personally, but this article has practically no content whatsoever. Sorry but can you please take the effort to give some more explanation at all, because this is really the most basic list of what each chakra is linked to, two sentences about resonance, and a bunch of pretty pictures (really nice depictions though).
I have to say sorry again, but with such a title one expects at least a little bit more of explanation about that topic.

I just wrote this to explain how the chakras aren't only conceptual ideas and its kept simple.
You can always reframe yourself from upvoting if you don't actually find something satisfying.
Otherwise I don't want to post anything that leads to so spiritual practicing as that might do damage to people with little to no experience.

Otherwise thanks for the feedback, will try to keep my content more filled.

And don't forget this is just a blog.

I get you. And again sorry for being so critical. I guess it is only the title that set my expectations to high. I read some of your other stuff and know you have some valuable stuff to contribute. And because of your experience of how spiritual practice lead to a negative experience, I totally understand why you wanted to limit this post to information instead of giving away information about practice.
I am glad you could still somehow appreciate the feedback.

Keep up the good work, I look forward to reading more of your stuff

I think your post is very informative especially for someone like me who just started learning about chakras and meditation. I am sure one can go deeper as with everything, but in regards to spirituality, it's essential to start from the beginning and carefully expand from there. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for the feedback friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57459.91
ETH 2436.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38