An original Series on: The journey towards Financial Independence through social media. [Part:1 The Beginning]

in #life7 years ago

arrows-1574172_960_720.jpg


Call me stupid, call me silly but I love to see people being successful. There is no room for hate or negativity towards people that made it big. I'm talking about youtube Vlogers, Blogers, Writers, Artists, Photographers, you name it!

I really do think that life is meant to be enjoyed, so I'm happy to see people making a living out of expressing their lifestyles and overall just living.

But hey! This goes only so far! So yesterday I decided to start working towards a future financial independence state of living.

Most of you would probably think and say " Look at that dude, hes being a cunt and he wants to rip money by doing nothing because he is lazy!".

A bit about me

Well not exactly. See I'm already a self employed entrepreneur. Me and my father own a small car repair business which I've been helping to develop for the past 2 years or something now.

This is the First Vehicle I started working on and the working conditions I had to start with.

But yeah, I will be honest that I never had the plans on making that a future income source, I only wanted to help my Dad kick things off so I can stop worrying about my family's income and eventually free up some time towards working on what I wanted to, without worrying that I had to do that 9-5 thing that drains you from the time you need.

Although working as a car salvage and repair guru thought me on how to fix my own vehicles and pay near nothing as costs.

This would be the second car I worked on and IT REALLY DOES TAKE A TON OF EFFORT. It takes months and its quite harder than writing an article or two.

I live in a shitty country so that repair ended bringing me around 500$ or 1k BGN, which is nothing for that skill and expertise of work. Not to say that the front bumper costs about 400$ only.

As time passed things got better and we moved on to better and more expensive cars. Honestly some of them are hardly affordable to the current financial state of my Country but I've learned that you should never settle for less "although always be grateful for everything".

I'm not the kind of a person to brag about what I got or what I'm doing but I wanted to share this in order to show that I'm not going to do this for the money, rather to find a source of happines and freedom. Also I don't want to wake up and say well crap, I'm making money but what did I put in as effort to get to where I am?

So forget the cars !

I'm leaving the car industry on the side to start focusing on something I've wanted for quite the time now. To start making a living from social media and overall sharing my life and my dreams, helping people by showing them what I do.

Till this day I've been working on cars and writing articles on a day to day basis. For 6 months.

First order of business >

Yesterday I had a word with my Cousin who is in England right now. We came to an idea to start a online Shop. And there we go!


We decided on making a Survival Gear E-Shop. But before kicking it off we started working towards finding a follower base on Instagram, finding people that might want to actually buy something before investing actual money and resources in the shop.

And so far so good, 129 followers for 1 day ? I think that the progress is smashing given the small effort placed. It took me 6 months to get to where I am on steemit. I'l post updates every day or two and we will see how much time and effort it takes to match the following count.

So far so good for the well spent day.

Whats next on the agenda ?

image.png

Yay ! I'm actually going to fly out to my cousin to spend the holidays and overall explore England for two days. Also we are going to start working towards launching the shop when I'm there.

Finding a Merch Supplier and or manufacturer, looking for affiliate opportunities and looking forwards towards social media spread.

Going to blog about the journey as I go. Also might start vlogging till then, but more about that tomorrow.

So is that all? What about Steemit yo ?


I love steemit and I'd like to see it grow, so I have plans on advertising the platform on the social connections we build. Also probably integrating the shop to work with crypto and steem, that would be amazing !.

But Wait !

I also wrote a small ebook about steemit called " The Crypto Grind ". Its going to launch free on Amazon kindle, showing people how they can make some income from their talents.

It's just a 10/15 page ebook but it covers the basics. And its good enough to bring tons of people.

Also I wanted to note that certain steemians like @acidyo and @velimir are featured in the book. I took some shots of example posts. Wanted to state that before launch so I know if you guys are fine with that. Otherwise I'd have to replace some segments with different account/post examples.

BUT! The good side of this is that you will eventually start gaining followers from amazon! Absolutely free <3

P.S Please don't flag this :D Just tell me in a comment if you would like me to remove the examples from the book. I'l be publishing it in a couple of days so I'l try to reach out to you guys if you don't see this post.

Overall that's all for this Edition

I'l have more plans ideas and opportunities on the next edition, probably tomorrow. Also I want to say that I'm not posting this here to gain followers or potential clients. I just wanted to share my journey. Also I'm not making steemit my main source of income, actually I'l be looking to invest in SP for future opportunities once I actually end up making some profits. <3 For now some SBD might be used to get some stuff I need as equipment, like a vlog gear and other stuff, but I'l have that noted once I get things figured out.

Thanks for reading ! If you would like to help me work towards my dream please leave an upvote. I'm mainly going to start posting on this series as that is probably the only notable thing I can write about at the moment being. Also it wont drain my time because I can write it as I go.

To be continued in part 2

JOIN

Sort:  

Love all the positive energy in this post, @vangelov! It's great to see someone getting all fired up to improve themselves and their status in life.

What I have found to be the two prime drivers of success are:

  • Taking massive amounts of action, and;
  • Keeping a Positive Mental Attitude (PMA) on an ongoing basis.

Even on the days that there are no takers for your your posts, ebooks, or Survivalwear products, keep pushing forward and taking action. Results will come.

And no matter what obstacles you run into, and surely there will be obstacles, keep your spirits high, avoid negative self-talk, and visualize your success until you make it happen.

Good luck and enjoy your journey!

Thank you @braveboat for the positive feedback <3 Id like to wish you all the best in your future life adventures too !

good work @vangelov
thank you for sharing
resteem

good informations @vangelov
thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44