#TEARS BY Diana KhulisteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

vanessa sexy.jpg


#Tears

The devastating thing about tears
Is they are meant to fall
To cascade down your face
And beautifully wash your emptiness,
Anger or sorrow away.

I am ashamed of them though
Mine always seem to fall
When I’m in the middle of a crowd
Demanding attention
Asking: “please look at me!!!”

So I hid them
Built a barrier
Behind bravado
And rebelliousness

And for a very long time
They didn’t fall
I thought it would bring me relief
Instead it hardened me
Obliterated elements of my essence
Omitted parts of who and what freedom is

Then Love walked in
Thawed a bit of my barrier
Brought her friend inner peace along
Their combined oceans
Enlightened me
Helped me understand my emptiness
Acknowledged me when I was angry
Soothed me when I was sorrowful

I’m still ashamed of you tears
But I know you are not an enemy
Your purpose is clear and invited
When necessary
I’m immensely grateful
For the healing you bring

By Diana Khuli

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59471.57
ETH 2618.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40