Donate Platelets - 捐献血小板

in #life6 years ago (edited)

family-2789673_1280.png
图片来源- pixabay.com

I am always proud of my husband that He doesn’t just donat money to the Children Cancer Association, and also he donates his platelets for the Children’s Hospital for years! He used to do it every month, but recent years, he got nose bleeding very often, so he did not do that often because the hospital will put some medicine to thinner his blood after donating platelets!

A few days ago, he got phone call from the Children’s Hospital that they were critically low on platelets. So he went there to donate again today even it may cause his nose bleeding! I am the one who is afraid of seeing blood. Even when I do the physical check every year, I couldn’t watch them taking my blood. If I saw it, I got panic! I am afraid of doing it. I am so proud of him to do it, he has a such good heart!

我一直为我的丈夫感到自豪,他不仅仅只是捐钱给儿童癌症协会,而且他为儿童医院捐献了多年的血小板!他以前每个月去一次。但最近几年,他经常流鼻血,所以他没有经常这样做了,因为他在捐献血小板后不得不注射一些药物使血液变清!

头几天,他接到儿童医院的电话,说他们的血小板严重不足,所以今天他又去那里献血小板了尽管可能会导致流鼻血!我是一个害怕血的人。即使我每年做体检,我都不敢看他们抽我的血。如果我看到抽血,我觉得我会昏倒!我是不敢做的,我为他做这件事而感到骄傲,他有一颗很善良的心!

Sort:  

帥04.gif

这图片好炫好酷

哈哈哈!耍酷

真的好善良!

Your husband doing great work & go ahead friend

点赞点赞

Being a donor is SO important. At my age (78) I can only donate whole blood and do so every three months. When I get to 81 I will be too old. :(
Wonderful that your husband continues to be willing even though it comes at a personal cost to him and good for you in admitting your fear - takes courage to do that.

Thank you so much!

很实际的善良,但要注意身体 保重自己啊。

是呀!年轻的时候还好,慢慢年纪大了就会出问题。

他比我心地好。

你丈夫是个大好人!👍👍

谢谢!他确实是个大好人。

是呀,我都很佩服他。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52