My passions

in #life7 years ago

Today I thought I would tell you some stuff that I love to do so we could get to know each other a little more.

First, I love to read anything and everything. I could get lost for hours in a good book and wouldn’t come out of my bed if it weren’t for basic necessities like bathroom breaks and food. Some of my favorites are CS Lewis, Allan Pease, Ayn Rand, Mark Twain, Anne Golon, J.R. Ward etc.

Second, I love to hike. Seeing the great outdoors gives me such a great perspective on life and I always feel so energized after a hike. I don’t think I am a wonderful hiker, like I wouldn’t climb Mt Everest or anything but I do love the feeling of the air on my face as I walk, the crunching of the rocks under my feet and the sounds you can hear only when you are very quiet in the forest.

So how do those passions go together? Well, you will always find me with a book on my outdoor adventures, taking a break by a tree or waterfall with my stories. I get lost in them, imagining I am the main character as I travel through area of my home state.

What about you? What’s your passion?

Photo by @vampiretta

Sort:  

Hi @vampiretta, an excellent post of motherhood from the heart - keep up the good quality work on here and you'll be just fine :))) @mindhunter

Thank you very much for your kind words!

P.S. I've read 'Angelique' - please don't tell anyone ;)

This time it'll be our secret ;)

Thanks Tatiana ;) ;)

Thanks! I follow you:)

Exceptional simple and creative post. Great

Because I was trying

Thank you :)

Great photos, welcome and have a great time here. I'm a book worm too :)

I followed a white rabbit and found you! lovely to meet you!

I love the list of books, some of my favourites, adding in Lord of the Rings....! My passions are painting,connecting with all of consciousness surrounding me and researching the truth of life in this Multiverse we live in and imagining I am an elvine~ hobbit (because I love to garden and food!!)as I go about my life in my Casa Lothlorien WE built in the Magical realm of the Shire in Mexico where I live with my lovely Man and 10 dogs, 2 cats, 3 birds, one goat and one horse, and my daughter and co creator is living with us for a while which I love so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97