I love making pajamas for the little guy.

in #life7 years ago

I love making pajamas for the little guy.

I have really been in the sewing mood lately! Unfortunately, there are so many things going on, it is hard to find the time. Tuesday, when I woke to go to work, I took a look outside and realized the 2 to 4 inches of snow that we were suppose to get was more like 2 to 4 feet...YUCK!!! Needless to say, the roads looked horrible and we got stuck in the driveway. At this point I said I am not risking my son's life and called off work for the day. Anywho, where was I...oh yeah. My son has outgrown almost all of his pajamas. I mean he just grows like a weed. So, when he went down for a nap I decided to sew him up another pair of pajamas. This time I used a thicker knit and instead of using rib knit for the bands, I just used the same fabric. In doing this, I realized that I will probably have to make adjustments to the neck opening/band for future pairs. In the end they turned out great and hi loves them!

photo 1.jpg

I really do need to get better pictures. He just doesn't want his picture taken lately.

Thanks for reading :)
Screenshot_2.jpg

Sort:  

@vampiretta you an inspiration to motherhood and my wife just read this and now will take a cue from your sustainable style. your son is so cute ...little wonder cuteness runs in ur blood... keep it up... upped

Wow, you very pleased me with your message! I give my regards to your wife) Thank you very much!

Sure and welcome as 👌

Where there is love there is life.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80