A sick mom a teething baby and a sprained footed dad:(

in #life7 years ago

Imagine it, your body aches with a little irritating pounding in the back of your neck and eyes and on top of that your throat is on fire everytime you swallow.  Your baby is fussy every two hours because he is teething and doesn't want anyone else but his mommy not his daddy, but that doesn't really matter because daddy sprained his foot...while driving a golf cart.  

If you can imagine that  you will see how I felt for the past four days.  Taking care of a teething baby while you are trying to get better is not that easy, my head was pounding and my body ached which was not good when you have a crying baby who just wants to be held.  I had to reach deep down to pull out the strength to wake up in the middle of the night and comfort my son...for three hours. 

                   

 It was so funny because both him teeth are half out and he wasn't fussy up until two days ago, which was perfect timing for me to get sick and for hubby to slam his foot in between the curb and the cart.  I was taking care of my kid who was fussy and running a fever and my boyfriend who could barely walk.  I am still a little sick but now I truly know why they call moms the strongest people in the world, we suck it up and take care of our family first then figure out a way to take care of ourselves last.

                     

                                   With Love,

                                           Mommy and Babies


Photo by @vampiretta

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75