Steemit, my son has been born!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago

As some of you might have noticed, I have been away from Steemit for a few days now, but don't worry, I have not abandoned my posting here. On December 15th, I went to the hospital with my girlfriend, and after 18 hours of labor, our son was born. He is a healthy boy named Theo, and the first few days as a parent have been very rewarding. As most other parents know, staying up at night taking care of a crying baby is not all that fun when you really just want to get some sleep, but it is still so rewarding when he finally gets content and goes to sleep.

This obviously made it really difficult to create new biology, nature or ecology content since then, due to sleep deprivation and having so much stuff to do these days. I have to spend to much time nursing for him, while trying to keep the house looking somewhat respectable at the same time, and the days are just flying away while I'm doing all this. It is really a lot of stuff that I need to learn really quickly, and it is quite time-consuming.

Things are starting to cool down a bit now, and I should be able to spend a few hours at the computer every day now, so I am working on getting back on track with my posts. However, creating a lot of content during the Christmas season will be difficult, because there is so much family visits going on. They all want to meet the baby, and I can't blame them! Hopefully I will be able to write a post every few days from now on :)

I hope all of you other Steemies have had a great week as well, and I'm looking forward to becoming more active with the community again.


Preparing for a stroll outside. The dogs are continuously guarding the baby! Image by @valth.

100 follower milestone reached!

While I was gone, new people kept following me, and I have reached my goal of getting 100 followers. Thanks to everyone who follows my post, and I hope you are looking forward to seeing more posts in the coming weeks.

Thanks for reading my short "excuse" as to why I have been unable to post lately. Anyway, I have to return to my fatherly duties now, see you later!

Sort:  

Congrats @Valth! Enjoy these precious moments!

Thank you! I will :)

My congrats to you and all your family, @valth!!! I wish to your son interesting and happy life!

Congrats! And a warm welcome to Theo, may he live long and prosper.

Thank you :)

Congratulations!

Thanks! :)

Congratulations.

Thanks :)

Congratulations!! It must be overwhelming​, I suppose!

Thanks! Yeah, it is really overwhelming at the moment! However, it gets a little bit more normal every day, so I will be used to it in time :)

Congratulations, and welcome to the club! Parenting is fun, and uhm... interesting.

Thanks :) I'm sure it will be very interesting!

Congratulations!

congratulations mommy!! What a beautiful Christmas gift. Baby looks so cuddly warm in the buggy.

Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68