You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Affirmations - A Tool in Your Kit to Beat Depression

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I don't use affirmations bud I use negative affirmations sometimes

Sometimes when I do something wrong I say "I am an idiot" which I then immediately deny afterwards.

Negative self-talk has to be stopped and then countered with possitive affirmations

Even tho I don't use them I find the normal ones useless. If you would say something like "Today I show all the motherfuckers who the king is" and really feel it then I think it can be powerful.

By the way, You go to bed pretty Late, Helen. Try to put the computer and TV off 1 hour before you sleep and read a book in your bed or do whatever else helps you.

I would fix that asap.

Sort:  

That's why you have to tailor them to what works for you. Everyone is different.

sleep is for the weak (hehe)

Sounds like something I would say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67644.39
ETH 3483.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65