Your Greatest Enemy!

in #life5 years ago

You have one problem or the other.

Some are short term, and some are simply chronic. In your life today there is something that just seems to stopping your progress and you don't seem to figure it out.

You have blamed it on your parents, the economy, bad friends, haters just to mention a few.

And despite your effort, all these problems don't seem to go away.

Let me share a simple secrete with you.

Your Habits Are Your Problem!

Yeah you heard me right......your habits!

Your habits are the reason you are here today.

Every habit you have formed is responsible for the places you have been, the people you have met and the condition you are in.

As you repeatedly perform an action, it becomes part of your being, and then it attracts results that are in tandem with your actions.

Little wonder a wise man once said:

We are what we repeatedly do. Success then is not an act, but a habit.

And trust me, if success is a habit, failure is also a habit!

No wonder you've been having unending problems.

My dear friend, if you want a real change in your life, get rid of your bad habits and inculcate good ones.

I'll leave you to punder on this for a while. I'll also be posting a follow-up to this.

In subsequent posts, I'll let you know the habits you need to get rid of. I'll also teach you how to inculcate good habits.

You'll be learning a lot about self development from now on.

I hope I touched your life in my own little way.

Thanks for reading to the end.

Sort:  

Congratulations @valdgolem! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10