Watch And Learn

in #life6 years ago

Hello once again! Today I'll like to share a drawing I made during the week. I hope you like it, but most importantly, I hope you'll learn a few things about drawing. I did the drawing with 5b, 6b, 7b, 8b and 2h pencils on white cartridge paper. I'll be giving you step by step i.e. different levels of completion, enjoy!
image
I started with the head, doing some rough sketches of the hair. I started with the head in other to establish the darkest color (the eye) as a reference for shading other parts. I also used the eyes as a means of measuring the relative proportions of other parts. Next!
image
I then completed the hair before going ahead to sketch the outline of the hand and the torso in preparation for shading. Easy right!
image
I went on to do the arm. The sketch made my work on the arm quite easy. Sketching is a very nice prep for drawing, especially for beginners
image
Having done the arm, the sleeve was no big deal. Our portrait is coming to live isn't it? Let's move on to the next step!
image
The is drawn! Our portrait emerges. But it's not done yet. What is left? Let's see...... Hmmm....how could we have forgotten? Finishing touches!!
image
Here it is!!! I've straightened some crooked lines, darkened some areas and erased some pencil stains. Now our portrait is complete. Hope you leaned something today? I trust you did. I'll leave you with something to ponder on.
"Drawing is like creation itself. The plain paper is an uninhibited land and your pencil is the dust with which you form your creatures. But your passion is that breath of life which makes your creation a living soul"
Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10