Make your car smell great again! (air refresher by Rituals)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

And now for something completely different... (insert Monty Python screenshot)

Schermafbeelding 2017-08-16 om 18.59.53.png

I love the smell of new things, I especially love the smell of a new car. Some people can stand that smell, but I love it. It's a real shame that smell only lasts for about 3 to 4 weeks and after that your car just smells... So that's when you pop in one of those air vent refreshers. I used to drive around with one of these Ambi Pur refreshers:

IMG_6054.JPG

They smell nice, but they're kind of bulky and when inserted into the air vent I can no longer adjust the airflow because of the refreshers size.

A few days ago I got in the car of one of my wife's girlfriends and I noticed she had a very sleek looking air refresher made by Rituals. Her car smelled amazingly good. It was a woman's scent but it smelled amazing nonetheless. I asked her where she got it (in the Rituals shop of course... duh). I also asked if they could be refilled and if there were other scents. She answered yes to both of the questions so the very next day I went out to get me two of these bad boys. One for myself and one for my wife.

Rituals has three editions:

  • Sakura (for women) > cherry flower and rice milk scent
  • Hammam (more neutral scent) > fresh eucalyptus and rosemary scent
  • Samurai (for men) > patchouli and fresh eucalyptus scent

They cost €15 a piece and come with 1 extra refill. You can buy a refill pack for €12,50 (contains 2 refills). I bought the Sakura and the Samurai:

IMG_1646.JPG

This is how it looks after opening the box:

IMG_3362.JPG

After taking out the air refresher the refill is visible:

IMG_1307.JPG

This is what it looks like inserted in the air vent (I can now adjust the air flow with this refresher in it!):

IMG_6383.JPG

Another view of the refresher:

IMG_8787.JPG

Here's a comparison photo of the Ambi Pur and the Rituals refresher:

IMG_9567.JPG

I really love how it looks, it looks a lot more luxurious! And the smell of my Samurai edition... my car smells even better than before!


Like this post? Feel free to upvote, comment and resteem. And, as always... keep up the good work and may the Steem be with you!

Want to buy cryptocurrency? I have bought most of what I hold at Litebit.eu and have very good experiences with each and every order.

Want to help fellow Steemians? Join steemfollower.com, a very easy to use upvote and follow exchange.

Sort:  

This looks so sleek! Looking for a new refresher for my new car, but don't think this one will fit on my air vents 😑

Time to get yourself a new car then ;)

Received my new car last friday, so have to wait another 4 years ^_ ^

Where's the post about?!

But it looks like it's still blocking a fair amount of the airvent.

It does look nice but the downside is that the logo is so prominent on the front.

Don't they have a new-car-smell parfume?

To me it looks way better than the well known other type of refreshers. It does take a certain amount of space, that's true but I can adjust the vent again with this one.

The logo doesn't disturb me I must say... to each his own ;)

I have read somewhere that they have cans of spray with new car smell but I'm not going to spray my car ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by valderrama from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 2.94 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @valderrama.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80