You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Incentivized Giving Experiment: A Report

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Omg. How beautiful @sharonomics and the other ones who help too ... You know? This reminds me when I went to help the people after the hard arthquake on Mexico City, actually that day I just arrived at the central bus station in Mexico City and suddenly while I was walking to the light rail for go home, I felt the earthquake in the middle of the street in front of the light rail, people were coming from all sides, a tragedy, people shouting and some other paralyzed everywhere and some noises that came from the earth at the time that the buildings collapsed that I had never heard, I thought that the aliens had already arrived. After that, I arrived at my cousins' house, who lived a few blocks from the Rebsamen children's garden, and we went there to bring everything we could: water, brooms, needles, alcohol and cotton, ice ... But we did it. It did not take long for get night, by the way we had to return walking because since that happened there was no light or services anywhere, the traffic was frozen, the cars did not advance were parked at the middle of the streets. Our help in the moment had been little but it was all we could offer at the time, after that we still doing it for those who in need.

Sort:  

This "incentivized giving" experiment was inspired by you. You don't want to participate in it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30