Return To Jumanji 🌴 Memories And New Perspective!

in #life7 years ago

These photos of me below: today I revisited this beautiful place. 💖 It reminded me of where I have been, what has changed, and where I am going!

It is a forest in Howth, Dublin. I call it Jumanji because it has crazy palm trees and Rododendron bushes etc. Doesn't feel like Ireland!

So much has happened since these photos were made. Today, going there it made it so clear how much things have changed in the last couple of years. I remember chatting to the photographer, (my friend here on Steemit @condra) about life. About my plans to improve my life. And guess what? I have made these changes and I'm so happy I did!

Back then I was a waitress in a pub. I had no money and was working so hard. But since then I trained to work in airlines and got a job as cabin crew. I've gotten braces on my teeth and now they're straight. I have made so many new friends, and redecorate my room where I live. I don't know what I'm trying to say, just that you can change your situation if you make the right decisions and have some support from good friends.

22222.JPG

v2.jpg

I will never forget that period of my life. Like I was waking up. Making friends. Following dreams, and have HOPE!

And now I have even more friends. All you wonderful people of Steemit!


Thanks for visiting. Please say hello in the comments!

-- Love, Vajola

x

Sort:  

thx for sharing

Beautiful

Thank you so so much. I love your name, because I love India too! I wish I could go there some time.

Really love those photos !!!! YOURE LOOKING LIKE AN ANGEL..... NO LIE

I wish I'm an angel but sometimes I'm a little devil lol

really lol??? then you are an angelic devil I guess !!! :P:P:P:P:P:P:P
Lmao!!!!

Very good point of view... my first post is kind of similar ;) check it out if you want: https://steemit.com/life/@navajoo/bye-bye-facebook-let-s-make-a-change

Changes in life are always good!

Thanks for the kind comment. Going to check out that post right nowww!!!!

Heyy really nice post:) It was verry useful.Please check my little journey that I made soon. I hope you enjoy my photos. @nakedchef89

https://steemit.com/travel/@nakedchef89/travel-challenge-26-metewra-meteora-in-greece-2017813t203920567z

Thanks! Its excellent. I upvoted and followed you!!

Wow is such a beautiful story and full of motivation, you're have overcomed difficulties and achieved its goals, you're really a woman admirable in all respects, their inner beauty is even greater than their exterior beauty, @vajola I love the colors, the contrast of your hair and eyes with the landscape is the most beautiful thing I've seen, I love it, we must support ourselves as a community, I would appreciate it if you give me a look at my last post and give me your opinion, greetings and success in everything! 😍😍😘❤️💯🔝

Thanks so much for the kind words. I'm going to follow you now!

You are so beautiful and the place you are in is just perfection. Thanks for sharing these photos with us!

Hey thanks for the very sweet comment!

No worries! Have a great day.

Another beautiful post! Loved it.

You should post more...because

no I'm just normal but thanks so much for saying this

Your posts are more interesting each time, you are making really good progress in improving your blog!

All great stories have humble beginnings, keep at it and I can see you going really far :)

And of course, beautiful as always.

You always saying nice things Bambi Boy. I am your fan!

Nice photo beautiful story....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74