STORY🎤: "If you see it, you can have it" - Incredible impact from speech on wedding in Accra - [GHANA]

in #life6 years ago (edited)

DSCN2235.JPG

It is now almost four years ago. I am continously wondering, why I still think so much about it and why it had such and impact. And it still has. It was during a visit in Ghana. We went to several places for reportages, to orphanages, to schools. I wrote already a lot about the several visits there and I will still do. But this one article here is different. It´s about a speech in a church. The priest was a real one, a good one. He told this story about "if you see it , you can have it". He told it in a very good way. I got the impulse he gave during the telling and I understood his message. And I want to give to others this information as well. But who the fuck is listening? And who is actually doing anyting? And what is who doing and who is what doing and what is what whating..... and all that... but that´s a different story. So for first: You have to see it. In your mind. The picture. The idea. The blueprint. And if you can see that, the way how it is build. Then it is possible to bring it into reality. Than it is not utopical. You have the blueprints, you can "see" it, how it works. So it´s possible to construct. So you can have it and make it possible.

DSCN2201.JPG

DSCN2189.JPG

I could start it like "One day in Ghana".... I went for documenting a project about installing intranets at schools and some intercultural exchange. Sandra took me to curch in Accra Downtown. She is a midwife and some month ago she was in Germany for an exchange programme. After that some German midwives came to Ghana, I was with the group and did my journalist thing. I was always open for new experiences and was looking for oportunities to get infos. We went into the desert, the bush, to the Volta Region, to all the places in Accra of course. But Sandra asked me something different.... Let´s go to church on sunday. ... Okay, let´s check and see how church is in Ghana.

DSCN2250.JPG

The church experience there is completely different compared to mine back in Germany. As well I was in a completly different situation. But I still remember some sayings, it´s still there in a strong way and I actually like it to remember that. It´s some message, some memory. I can "click" on the selections, the abstract way. Yes, now I can, just simply read it and think about it. It´s there. That guy, that priest.... he said some good words.

IF YOU SEE IT, YOU CAN HAVE IT <<<

DSCN2212.JPG

I will never forget these words. And they are so good. He explained very nicely, that if you can imagine in your head a way to do something, than it is possible. Of course you imagine you would fly, but you know it´s not possible, because it´s just not possible by universal law. But there are barrieres. Everybody has. But this speeche... it grounded me in some ways and gave me a kick-ass ass-kick. Of course not every phantasy idea ist possible. But the realistic countable ones. They are realistic able to happen. If I can see that, I can have that. But I have to fight and work for that. Like it always was and is. After years I still remember the way the guy spoke and the message he tried to tell. The impulse happened and is well recieved. And it will get spread to others.

DSCN2244.JPG

Energy is in us. Motivation comes and goes. But the "Impulses". ... These things we have to give to each other. By telling some blabla in the club, by having conversation in the tram, by posting photographs on Instagram, updating a whatever on Facebook and by sharing a nice story here on Steemit. Keep on creating stuff! And read others as well. Yes, upvote it. But... as well.... read it! If i´t bullshit, you will stop upvoting it. But take some time and read the stuff. That´s about this here. Creatig a system which finaly allowes creative-focused people to generate actual worth for creativity.

Sort:  

Hello! I followed you, let's increase the power of Steemit together! I hope you follow me. I'm always glad to have a new acquaintance with good people! ;)

... if all these words made sense to you ... yes... then we are working on the same thing. I follow you as well now 😃

Lovely photos. Thanks for sharing, hehe. You are awesome. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Thank you Joey! I follow you as well now. You are funny. And I like people who think that I am awesome ;-) And I like people who are forward. Who are honest and smiling :-)

I´m good. Just added something to the Valparaiso Streetart Series :-)

Cool post . follow me @kenergy i can help you develope your steemit

done .... so help me making everybody reading my stuff... ;-) [but I am of course interested in real advice and info]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40