You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Internet's greatest social experiment yet? Reddit Place

in #life7 years ago

Wow, what a cool experiment! It makes you think about all the potential projects that could benefit from these massive collaborations.
I heard a podcast not too long ago talking about how certain scientific/medical problems were posted online and allowed people from all walks of life to contribute, they were able to accomplish a lot. (Damn, sorry i can't think of WHAT the study was about at the moment).

Sort:  

Nice, I believe this is it. It's just exciting to see this sort of thing come together in the physical world.

Absolutely!

I don't know if it is the same study, but I watched something about researchers creating a game that anyone could play that mapped neurons. The were able to cut down research time from a year or two to two weeks...incredible. I might do a post about it when I have the time to do a write up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63270.29
ETH 3464.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51