My very first day in the studio

in #life7 years ago

_MG_4863.jpg
I've always loved music ever since I realized myself as a growing guy but I officially started music in my ss2...that's been roughly 5 years now
I wrote my first song then and since that I haven't looked back
There's been a lot of memories but and the journey has been awesome. There's been up's and down's as no successful dream comes as a bed of roses but the most memorable of them all was my first day of hitting the studio for real

I'd written this rap song I titled "Rap Feast" and I'd hoped to feature @Iam_Dizboy on it. My plan was to work with @Iam_Collenshy cos at that time his "Ogaboss" ft Ruffcoin was massive trending and he was the mastermind behind the lovely beat, the mixing and mastering was dope equally
FB_IMG_15156119367281938.jpg

I eventually contacted Dizboy and we hit the studio on a calm decent Wednesday morning. The environment was cool and oh my... Collenshy treated us like kings. He was too humble you won't even believe he's gone so far in the game and has met able bodied men like Ruffcoin, Avalon OKpe, Davido and A host of others

FB_IMG_15156189927191074.jpg
The studio was actually in his room, everywhere classy and coordinated. Typical artist's environment

At first I was scared cos I hadn't done this before and fear was cruising all through my entire nervous system but Dizboy, Collenshy and his friend T-blast made me feel at home, got me relaxed and soon I got the swagger building in me as I got the sticks rolling. The way I voiced my notes and the flavor I added to everything got them nodding and throwing thumps up. Even T-blast's girlfriend was feeling the groove as she nodded in accordance. Damn, I was living my dream;who said dreams don't come through?

The mixing and mastering was done in hours and we all even went out and had fun that day, had a couple bottles of liquor and even gites like we'd been friends for years. I became a proud owner of a track and there forth my journey as a recording artiste began in earnest

I've recorded a couple more tracks and I've been with a couple more producers and artistes, but none would be as memorable as my first day in the studio

Sort:  

Wishing you much success brother. Follow those dreams and Save The World With Music !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51