My firsthand experience. How two Russians got in captivity in Georgia! 😨

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Hey everybody! ☀

I want to share with you my firsthand experience and tell you how I with my boyfriend got in captivity in Georgia!

My Steemit friends! Let me remind you, my name is Natasha and I've been traveling together with my boyfriend for 5 years. Our travelblog we named "Expanding the Scope".

It so happened that in 5 years after the Russian-Georgian military conflict in South Ossetia, we traveled in Georgia by hitchhiking. One day we were hitchhiking in Kakheti in eastern Georgia, a new car stopped near us and two men in military uniform came out from that car.

We went with that men in Signagi. It is one of Georgia's smallest towns. On the way they told us that they took part in the South Ossetian war in 2008 and about the horrors that were happening there. The names of that military were Rezo and Georg. They refused to let us go away, and we were together for three exciting days. All our attempts to get away from these wonderful people were stopped, and our words that our friends were waiting for us in Batumi were ignored and turned a deaf ear!

Rezo suggested to go to visit him and to spend the weekend with his family. We met with his mother, wife and daughter. During evening dinner, food and drinks were not becoming fewer, but only coming. The evening ended with the Georgian national music and dance.

Georg was the owner of a small bakery. In the morning he invited us to see the process of cooking of a georgian bread and to take part in this process. And Roma did it! 10 minutes later we were eating a homemade hot bread.

So we were in captivity of Georgian incredible hospitality! The top photo shows just wine cellars in Kakheti! ;)

Actually after some tv news and programs on Russian TV I can't even believe that there are so openmind and sincere people in Georgia. It's amazing!

Despite the conflict between Russia and Georgia in 2008, even the military are very hospitable and openminded people. Many people in Russia believe that there is dangerous in Georgia. But I want to be a mythbuster again!☀

Georgian people will surround you the incredible care and attention! Come to see this beautiful country and feel the amazing Georgian hospitality! Without any doubt, you will want to come back more than once!

We love Georgia! Thank you for your great hospitality!

P.S. Have you ever been in Georgia?

Sort:  

I was not in Georgia, but after this post definitely will visit this beautiful country

I was in Georgia 5 times, and I want more!

Wow! Georgia is a wonderful country!

Your photos are always so great!

Yulia thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44